Metro Funders Directory

The following foundations, businesses and organizations participate in Metro Funders. Grant applications and guidelines are available by contacting the individual Funders.

Each member of Metro Funders has their own grant making priority areas and guidelines. Grantseekers should be sure to contact each individual funder prior to submitting any proposals, in order to ascertain the appropriateness of the request.

This information is provided as a service to Cedar Valley grant seekers, and should not be used for solicitation or any other detrimental purposes.

Please contact Metro Funders Coordinator Tom Wickersham with any questions, updates or suggestions for this Directory.

Black Hawk County Board of SupervisorsLinda Laylin319-833-3003
Black Hawk County Gaming AssociationBeth Knipp319-433-1153
Cedar Falls Community FoundationCyndi Sweet319-243-9170
Cedar Falls Tourism and Visitors BureauKim Manning319-268-4266
Cedar Valley’s PromiseBrenda Loop608-568-3062
Cedar Valley United WaySheila Baird319-235-6211
City of Cedar FallsMayor Rob Green319-268-5118
City of EvansdaleMayor Troy Beatty319-232-6683
City of WaterlooMayor Quentin Hart319-291-4301
Community Foundation of Northeast IowaKaye M. Englin319-287-9106
CUNA Mutual GroupSharina Sallis319-483-2726
Lincoln Savings Bank FoundationJoan Rice319-233-1900
Max and Helen Guernsey Charitable FoundationCasey Reints319-226-3434
Otto Schoitz FoundationShelli Panicucci319-232-2870
Pauline R. Barrett Charitable FoundationJohn Burns319-610-2941
R.J. McElroy TrustMegan McKenzie319-287-9102
Silos & Smokestacks National Heritage AreaCara Miller319-234-4567
Teen TrustTom Wickersham319-287-9106
Van G. Miller Family Charitable FoundationTeresa Hoffman319-234-1766
Veridian Credit UnionAngela Weekley319-236-5600
Waterloo Community FoundationMichelle Temeyer319-883-6022
Wells FargoCarl Hartson319-235-4820
Young Family Foundation of WaterlooRick Young319-234-4411